Growth

yin4xubaqnk-morgan-sessions

I’m quite fond of the word growth .. not just coz I adore trees and anything associated with it, but it’s a word that generates an influx of positivity and potential. It signifies movement and subtlety and graceful elegance, transformation and possibility.

In some cases it tends to sneak up on you, reminding you how strong you’ve become in the unlikeliest of scenarios and in others you intentionally move towards it, exploring the sides of yourself you’ve only recently discovered.

I’ve noticed all these shifts within myself that hadn’t been there a year ago, some subtle, some not – but I’m grateful for all of them, mangled together like roots, forming parts of an image I can’t make out yet. I used to detest conversation, now I crave it, I used to shy away from strangers, now I’m drawn to them and most of all, I used to avoid standing up for myself, but I now have the courage and the self-love to do just that. It’s like there’s a fire within me, burning incessantly urging me to explore, move and ‘grow’, nudging me forward with a force I can’t define. It surprises me in the subtlety of its randomness … I’m now confident in who I am and I’m fiercely in love with the life I’ve managed to create in such a short space of time.

When you slow down, you notice, you notice beauty in the weirdest things, you notice purpose and you notice grace, it’s all around us reminding us that there’s more to our 80+ odd years on this gorgeous planet – we only need to notice.

‘Growth demands a temporary surrender of security. It may mean giving up familiar but limiting patterns, safe but unrewarding work, values no longer believed in, and relationships that have lost their meaning.’ ~ John C Maxwell

Leave a Reply

Elsa Reviews Restaurants and Bars - and more

Stellenbosch, Winelands and Cape Town Restaurant Reviews

SIx design hats

A blog, review and exploration of inspiration, products, services and thinking for design

The Management Maven

on crafting a career you love

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

JUST™ Creative

A CREATIVE mix of talent, drive & inspiration

Wild Sister Magazine

Love Yourself, Follow Your Bliss, Change The World

The Middle Finger Project

A CREATIVE mix of talent, drive & inspiration

Daily Love with Mastin Kipp

A CREATIVE mix of talent, drive & inspiration

Gabrielle Bernstein, Inc.

Become the happiest person you know!

Allison Vesterfelt

Believe anything is possible

Further Bound

A CREATIVE mix of talent, drive & inspiration

Alien Adventures

Dion Chang's Alien Adventures - from the outside looking in

